Happy Colon

Gut Feelings

I can’t believe my bowels!

I don’t need my fantastic tracking system (the logistics of which I’ll discuss later) to know that the past two days have been better and better, and today in particular has been (relatively) quite good.

Today, instead of my typical-as-of-late morning of urgency and frequency and discomfort, I had quite a normal morning; although the poop itself was nothing to be excited about, I just used the bathroom once, and I just overall felt better.

Unless there’s magic or chaos at work here, I attribute this change to my latest herb modification. My herbalist gave me the exact mix he had given to another of his patients, a girl close to my age with UC, who was healed 100%. I guess that for once, what works for one works for another.

I had been doing slightly better since the recent herb modification, but things have really ramped up. The difference between today and past days is similar to the difference between Christmas Eve of last year and the days prior to that; that was the first day I really noticed a big change from the herbs after having started them a couple weeks prior.

So much for all my detective work concluding a bacterial imbalance was the number-one problem, but at least I am feeling better, and it’s not from 6MP, which I’ve been worried I would need to start soon. And maybe that will still need to happen, but right now, at least, it doesn’t look like it.

I can’t believe my eyes bowels!

4 comments on “I can’t believe my bowels!

  1. Barbie Walsh
    October 19, 2012

    Good news!

  2. Tosha of Bottled Time
    October 20, 2012

    Hope things continue to improve!

  3. sweetsandrelief
    November 9, 2012

    Great to hear you’re feeling good! What herbs are you taking?

    • clementineseason
      November 9, 2012

      I take Chinese herbs in a powdered form from an herbalist/acupuncturist who adjusts the formula with changes in my symptoms. It’s quite an art! I don’t know what is in the mix, but they might not have English equivalents anyways.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 19, 2012 by in Health/Life Update and tagged , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 42 other followers

