Happy Colon

Gut Feelings

Honey as Anti-Itch Agent?

The more inflammatory responses the merrier, I always say! My eczema has been flaring lately. It’s on my face and hands. Specifically: dryness/patchiness around my eyes and bubbliness on my hands. I can sort of deal with how I look, but my hands can get so itchy! A few minutes ago, though, I put honey on them, and it stopped the itching right away! Well, now – a few minutes later – it’s coming back a bit, but I’m resisting itching because then I’ll get stickier. Maybe I’m onto something here…

Update: the morning after and my eczema itself – not just the itching – is actually better!

Update 2: I now mix honey with my regular hand or face cream to create an enhanced cream that doesn’t leave me sticky!

Update 3: I’m not sure this was really effective…if it made any difference, it was just a tiny one. And I was a sticky mess. 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 29, 2012 by in Health/Life Update and tagged , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

