Happy Colon

Gut Feelings

Food = :-)

Food has the ability to create happiness. This is especially true when you discover (or rediscover) an incredible new food item after being in a food rut, and it’s easy to get in food ruts when your diet is as limited as mine. My last post about the salsa I made is an example of such a discovery – I had been missing out on a flavorful snack food until then. This weekend, we had family friends over who brought a dip that I could actually eat, and it was delicious! I just recreated it and snacked on some, and this made me so happy, even more so than the salsa did. The dip is Roasted Eggplant Spread, by Ina Garten (chef of the Barefoot Contessa). It’s pretty simple to make, and absolutely full of flavor. I’m so excited to have it in my fridge right now.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 8, 2011 by in Recipes and tagged , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

